Lola Minx- Beautiful Dresses Plus Huge Reader Discount! (50% off Anyone?!)

by cstone412cs

Image

This is Josie- I won her!!!

Image

Chloe- in white or black- white was seen on Megan Miller (American Idol) with black blazer-

see below photo-

Image

This is one of the dresses I’m thinking about getting but then I saw this one and totally fell in love…

Image

OMG- HELLO Audrey! Look at the BEAUTIFUL cuffs on this dress! I need to have her!

Image

This I would love to pull off but only if I was shaped like the model- But I wanted you guys to see how many options of beautiful dresses they have!

Image

If you liked Josie- then you will most likely adore Madison! And with 4 colors to choose from, there is something for everyone!

  My love, and now borderline obsession, for Lola Minx started about a month ago when I was reading a blog post from “To Be Bright”…. The post was called something like “The Year of the #Selfie”. In this post she also had a giveaway of the Josie dress that she was seen wearing in her #Selfie pic. I loved the dress!! (Needless to say, I entered the giveaway!)

One of the entries was to “like Lola Minx on Facebook”- which I try not to like random companies just for giveaway purposes- UNLESS I actually like the company. So I scrolled through their Facebook page only to fall in love with this brand!! They have amazing dresses! And their story is so cool!

It’s a new company formed by two best friends- Stephanie and Erika who have a love (and an eye) for fashion! How cool is that!? They are living the dream! (Well, my dream anyway!) (Wish I could be the third bestie!)

And some cool news for me—

I won the giveaway! I won the Josie dress!!! I am so happy!

And I have great news for you gals-—- Readers of Budget Beauty can get 50% off of any of their dresses! Their pricing should be up on the website shortly. Their dresses are in the $100-$150 range, so after your AMAZING 50% DISCOUNT– you will get a beauty of a dress for $50! Or basically buy two for the price of one (example= 2x$100 dresses for $100)! That is a steal!

Since their prices are not currently up, I have been told to let you guys know that if you go to

http://www.lolaminx.com

Find the dress or dresses you want (trust me, it won’t be easy picking just one!)

After you select your dress, message the Lola Minx Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/lovelolaminx

saying that you’re a reader of Budget Beauty and you want the “Audrey” dress with the 50% reader discount. (Obviously, you enter whatever dress you want, “Audrey” was just an example).

Like I said, their prices aren’t up yet but will be shortly. So if you’d like you can wait until they are posted to purchase. But with the 50% they will be in the $50-$75 range per dress, so it’s really not that bad!
At first I really wanted Chloe. especially after seeing it on Megan Miller with the blazer but now that I saw Audrey—- I NEED HER TOO!… Chloe is probably something I could wear everyday especially if I threw on a blazer…. But the detailing in Audrey is so beautiful!!! But I could not pull off wearing Audrey unless a date or special occasion… So I guess I will be getting Chloe instead… and I can’t decide if I should get a black Chloe or do the look that Megan Miller did *(the white with the black blazer….) I don’t really look good in white so I am thinking black…. but then wouldn’t a black blazer look odd? What do you think I should do?

If you would like to see To Be Bright’s original post, you can do so here:

http://tobebright.com/2013/12/31/year-of-the-selfie-lolaminx-giveaway/

She has some awesome pics up of her in the Josie dress. You can see how gorgeous and well made Lola Minx dresses are!

I can’t wait to get mine-

I will be sure to do a review and a reminder post of the discount when I do!

