One Direction Makeup Collection Info

by cstone412cs

How’s your summer been going? Mine has been super busy with two kiddos home from school.
My daughter answered the door the other day when my mailman had brought a huge surprise- a One Direction makeup set. I like One Direction. Yes, I’m 30. I like how they’re not the cookie-cutter, squeaky clean boys that we usually see. I’m not a super fan, I don’t even know all their names. But since I’m a makeup lover and music/pop-culture lover, it made me want to check the kits out.
I have to admit that I was super impressed! And you all know it takes a lot to impress me! First, it came packaged really nicely in a tin. Once the makeups gone you could reuse for concert tickets, keep sakes etc. I am really intrigued by the black light activated lip gloss! Unfortunately, I don’t have a black light to test it out but I’m sure someone out there will! I’m hoping it works! I like the colors I got- blue, teals for eyes and nails and bright pinks for lips.
There are 3 Limited Edition sets. I got the Up All Night collection (blue, teals, pinks). There are also the “Take Me Home” and “Midnight Memories” sets. The Midnight Memories collection looks awesome- it’s got red lip products and black/grey nail and eye products.
Each set comes with a black light activated lipgloss, a lip stick, a mascara, an eye/body crayon, an eyeshadow quad, nailpolish, and a stencil set. I’m not sure if all the stencils in each kit are different but mine has arrows, gems, triangles, and lightening. There are 4 eyeshadows and a bold glitter creme shadow with a eyeshadow applicator and brush.
They’re saying that they are going to be at affordable prices too. I received mine complimentary for my review so I had to look up pricing. Also, this has not been released to the public yet so calm down! Don’t go hunting it down just yet! They will be available worldwide starting in the U.S. mid-August of 2014!
US RELEASE DATES
Macy’s – August 11th
Stage Stores – August 25th
Dillards – August 25th
Beauty Brands – August 25th
Lord and Taylor – August 25th

If you are interested in winning before you can buy there a many giveaways going on different beauty blogs that I have seen. (There was one from Brandbacker but it is over now so I’ll update this if I find more.)

Here is the FB page for this makeup launch-

https://www.facebook.com/MakeupbyOneDirection

Here are some photos of the Up all Night collection-

photo(29)A view of the whole set- looks awesome!

photo(30)

photo(31)Here are the different stencils and products

photo(32)Swatches of the eyeshadows- the lighter ones didn’t show up too bright but I didn’t use primer. The felt super velvety smooth.

ond direction makeupThe whole kit and outside of the tin.

(Photo from One Direction Makeup/Branbacker Campaign info)

So will you be getting a set when they’re released? I wish I had more pricing info but all I am told is ‘affordable’. I think they know a lot of their fan base is teenagers so hopefully they kept that in mind. But with Christmas coming they might be thinking $30-50 range, just a guess.

