Amazing Hair Savior- Pura D’or Argan Oil- Organic Shampoo and Conditioner for Thinning Hair or Hair loss— Review

by cstone412cs

Sponsored by BrandBacker

If you follow me on Instagram, which I hope you do, you may have saw pics of me and my very thin hair. I also have issues with losing clumps, like handfuls of it whenever I wash it. Scary stuff no matter what age you are!

(If you do not follow me on IG my handle is @budgetbeautysite_cstone412cs I post a lot about fitness, motivation, pics of my toddler, and if you’re interested in giveaways- I do a lot of reposting and info about giveaways! Later today I will be posting a big Target giveaway that I’m a part of which requires following me, and a daily like and comment on a different pic daily! More info on that on the next post later today. If you’d like to check out some of my Instagram posts, I have my account linked so some of my pics are located alllll the way at the bottom of my blog.)

So for starters, it’s organic which is great! Their shampoos and conditioners are free from SLS, Parabens and Gluten!

**Info from the brand page- For more than four years, Pura d’or has been growing a culture planted on a natural set of values and beliefs. But when all is said and done it comes down to one unified mission—to create organic personal care solutions that naturally work. All our ingredients are grown on trees, not in test tubes. Our products are artisanally handcrafted by a hybrid team of artists and scientists, not by machines. Some say that this is a step backward, but we believe that this is a step in the direction of how things should be. Pura d’or creates better beauty products from ingredients that are not only naturally beneficial, but are also sustainably grown and raised with respect for the animals that eat them and the people who produce them.

We are animal cruelty free, USDA biobased certified and Dr. Trusted.

We are #1 on Amazon for Shampoos and conditioners. We know that you will fall head over heels with Pura d’or!

For more information on Pura d’or check out our website at http://www.purador.com

We offer free shipping to anywhere in the continental U.S. ******

I thought there was no help for me. Thanks to Brandbacker I got to try a shampoo and conditioner from Pura D’or which is organic! The real names for shampoo and conditioner on the bottles are- Pura D’or, Argan Oil, Premium Organic Shampoo, Hair loss prevention therapy (then it lists some info and benefits which I will list later in post. The conditioner bottle says- Pura D’or, Argan Oil, Premium Oranic Conditioner, Lavender Vanilla. I love the smell- it is more vanilla than lavender (I dislike lavender a lot.)

image

So I started using this shampoo about a month and a half ago….I have seen huge, huge improvements! It is a hair loss prevention set so it has really helped with hair loss! I went from losing clumps and handfuls of hair to losing none or a few strands with every wash. Amazing stuff.
Obviously it does contain Argan Oil which is in there to help make your hair healthier. I am assuming that they put the Argan oil in there because a lot of females (maybe even males) lose hair due to breakage, not because they have a hair loss issue. I wear a top knot or bun almost daily and fall asleep with it in a lot. I have started working on that bad habit because I had so much breakage there were huge patches near my ears that were like I had a bob haircut!

So anyway, this stuff is awesome.
The shampoo does smell not so hot- it is very ‘herb-y’ smelling but after you put the conditioner in, it totally masks the smell of the shampoo (which was good for me because I really disliked that herb smell)!

image

The benefits listed on the Shampoo bottle are:
– 12 Advanced DHT blockers to stop premature hair loss
– For thinning hair, receding hair lines, and excessive shedding (I had thinning hair and excessive shedding in the shower and out.)
– For all hair types, Men, Women, even Color Treated (I just got my hair colored and I’m not sure I want to test if it really is ok for color treated. I am sure it is because all their other statements turned out to be true.

image

The Benefits listed on the amazing smelling conditioner bottle are:
– Enhance shine, manageability, and control
– Gentle, natural, and nourishing
– Made from 99% vegetable ingredients (how cool is that?!)
Plus again, it smells so great!
My experience with the conditioner- it is thick but sometimes I have to use a lot or even a squirt from a thicker one to get all the tangles out. For the most part it is great, and now that I got a trim, maybe it will work fine by itself.

The shampoo works awesome for the thinning and hair loss part. My only complaints are: like I said before, the herb smell. 2nd) for an Argan Oil shampoo I kinda figured that it would be more ‘nourishing’ or conditioning….after I use it, my hair feels sooooo dry! But once I use the conditioner it is ‘comb-able’. (I just got a haircut so now that the dead ends are gone I may have no issues.)

On top of this set of hair products I have been taking the max amount of Biotin for 2 months and I’m pretty sure that has helped too.

So I definitely reccomend these products which can be purchased on Amazon.

Thanks for reading and there will be another post today with the Instagram giveaway info. I usually don’t post twice in 1 day but only today because the giveaway started at Noon!

Tomorrow or next day I will be writing about some hair vitamins I tried!
I’ve been on a “save my hair” kick for the last two months lol….

Thanks for reading!

