Studio Gear Hydrating CC Cream Review- Facebook Blogger Group Info- Etc.

by cstone412cs

photo(23)

I feel like I am the last of MANY to write my review! So if you have read a bunch and want to skip it go right ahead! But before you start skipping- I just want to say sorry I have been MIA for the last week! My 10 month old has serious issues! We childproofed but she still manages to get into anything and everything she shouldn’t! I should be back at the beginning of next week with a great review on Spa products and a giveaway!

Onto the Studio Gear review-

I got to try Studio Gear’s Hydrating CC Cream in Natural thanks to BrandBacker and Studio Gear Cosmetics! I do wish that I had gotten Linen because the color was a little off for my fair skin.  I will probably wear it more with summer coming. I will use it for the SPF 20 and once I get some color it probably won’t be off in color.

I have two slight complaints with this CC cream BUT keep in mind that I have seriously BITCHY skin! If you’ve been a reader of mine for a little while, you know pretty much anything new makes me break out! I rarely wear foundations, sunscreen or moisturizer, etc. because I just break out from it. So if you’re not one to break out easily you should be fine! My first ‘complaint’ is the CC cream made my skin, as with any face products, break out in little bumps on my chin and forehead. It starts the day after I use the product and it starts with little bumps that I can feel and then see. Then if I continue using the product they turn to whiteheads or blackheads and then full fledged pimples. I hate pimples so I usually just stop using whatever product made me start! The second ‘complaint’ I have is that I don’t really need moisturizer… and this is a ‘hydrating’ product but it made my skin feel greasy or sticky- very unnatural feeling. With the greasy feeling came a nice ‘glow’ look though!

Since I do breakout so easily I can’t say that I have tried many CC creams. This is probably the 2nd or 3rd. I do like it though! I like it enough to wear it once a week! Sometimes I wear it alone with just lip gloss or sometimes I put on my It Cosmetics powder over some areas and then do a full face of makeup. If you follow me on Instagram my cat eye pictures and a few others were taken wearing this product. (If you want to look for me on Instagram my username is Cstone412cs but there should be a follow link allllll the way at the bottom of my blog.)

The Hydrating CC Cream is said to transform and enhance your complexion in an incredibly light, smooth formula. This foundation simultaneously fights aging, retains moisture, and covers and treats blemishes with a non-oily, perfectly radiant finish.

Key Benefits:

-Prevents fine lines and wrinkles with collagen-building ingredients

-Restores skin elasticity by promoting moisture retention

-Brightens and illuminates skin with a non-oily, complete coverage application.

-Offered in 3 colors- Linen, Natural, and Wheat.

I kinda disagree that it’s a light, non-oily formula. It’s definitely a heavier feel at least on my skin. And I’m not sure how it ‘treats’ blemishes but my blemishes (zits?) get worse. But I do use it once a week so I must like it enough! Basically it’s not the ‘best’ but it’s good enough for now or until something better comes. That’s how I feel about it to be honest!

Also- If you’re interested in trying Studio Gear here is a discount code for my readers:

Reader Discount: 10% Off
Reader Discount Code: bloggercc

 

Did you try it? If you’re in my blogging group on Facebook I have probably read your review!

If you’re a blogger who would like to join a group on Facebook of wonderfully nice and talented bloggers (mostly if not all ladies) I will leave the link. You may have to ask to be added but just say Budget Beauty sent you and you should be all set!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/beautyfashioncommunity/

You don’t have to be a beauty or fashion blogger (or at least you didn’t used to have to. just be a nice blogger!)

I’m so tired! If I sound LoOPy I apologize! Baby hasn’t slept in like a week! She sleeps maybe from 4am til 6am beside that 2-3 hours she is up which means I am up every hour all night.

Take care all!

My 30th Bday is Saturday! If I don’t post before then have a great weekend! I can’t believe I’m 3-0! Ick.