Trying New Things & My Wrinkles and Acne Routine

by cstone412cs

image

How’s everyone’s week going? Good I hope. I’m so busy, I feel like I don’t know which way is up or whatever…. I have a sub box review that’s just sitting on my table and I have 2 more reviews just waiting to be typed. Having a Tarzan Monkey child is really hard. I don’t want to say I get no help because no help isn’t correct. Hubs works 2nd shift so his sleep schedule is different so I don’t get much help.

Anyway, I don’t want to bore you with my issues! I’ve never done a ‘favorites’ post of any kind. I was leaving a comment on a blogger friend’s blog last night when I realized that there’s blog posts out there about acne treatments/products and there’s ones about wrinkle/aging products but not usually don’t together. I am one of those “fortunate” individuals that has been blessed with wrinkles at a pretty early age (from smoking and sun damage) and I also get breakouts on the sides of my mouth/chin area. Anytime I wear makeup, which you know is quite a bit, I breakout worse or it starts a breakout. I shouldn’t say just makeup, because it’s not all makeup, it’s mostly foundations, CC creams etc. It’s just face makeup that will mess me up.

I’m going to warn you now that this is where the post gets LONG but interesting, so stick around! Here is my list of products that I’ve found really work for my aging and breakout prone skin. I’ll tell you how long I’ve been using them too.

One of my most favorite products is Peter Thomas Roth- Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel. It’s a great foaming cleanser and it has Salicylic Acid in it which is great for breakouts and treating wrinkles. I’ve been using this for about six months and have not found a better cleanser yet, and I’ve tried quite a bit! I got it as a deluxe sample and loved it and continue to buy it from Ebay because I can’t afford Peter’s prices!

I had been using the cleanser with a Konjac sponge. I am in LOVE with my black charcoal Konjac sponge from Japanese Konjac Sponge company. That is one of the reviews that’s actually waiting to be done. I received a couple types of Konjac sponges and just love them. They make my skin so smooth. I mean really smooth. I say had been using because I did pick up a new toy lately- one of those battery powered facial cleansers (like Clarisonic Mia but generic). I bought the CVS brand for about $19 and had a $5 coupon. When I use it, it does take up some time. I love it though. It’s so relaxing! This also makes my skin feel amazing.

Once I’m cleansed I use a toner. Actually, I’m a freak and have been using 2 toners, one for acne on my chin and Tzone and one for wrinkles on my forehead. I like, but don’t love and a still searching for better, Neautrogena Oil Free Acne Stress Control triple-Action Toner. I use a deluxe sample of La Prairie, from the La Prairie Glossybox, on my forehead.

Next is my wrinkle cream step which I’m also still looking for a better one but I’ve been using Roc for about six months also and it works pretty good on my forehead and awesome on my neck! I use Roc Retinol Correction Deep Wrinkle Serum which doesn’t do much for my forehead but makes the wrinkles on my neck look amazing! I don’t know why it works in one and not the other. I also just added Roc Retinol Correction Deep Wrinkle Filler which also could be better on my deep wrinkles but it’s the best I’ve found so far. I was using a deluxe sample of Murad for a while and loved it, I had the age spot fader and some kind of wrinkle/age corrector and both were great.

That’s pretty much it for my face. After the Roc I don’t feel I need a moisturizer.

At this point I would like to mention a few more things that I’ve added within the last month and totally love.

I just added Colgates new toothbrush that has the white it pen- Colgate Optic White. It’s amazing. It has stain removing pads on the toothbrush and the whitening pen is great. Then I use Crest 3D White Luxe- Glamorous White mouthwash. These two products make your teeth so, so white you won’t even believe it. The Toothbrush from Colgate is like $12-18 and cheapest at Walmart.  I won the Toothbrush in a giveaway but I did go thru the whitening pen pretty fast. It says to use one click for all the etch but I use at least one on top then another on the bottom.

image

I hope this post wasn’t too long for most of you!  Like I said, I’ve never done a ‘Favorites’ post before so I apologize if it’s not up to par.

Also, don’t forget to enter (or daily entry) into my current giveaway for Valleau Apparel. The winner gets a sports bra of their choice! They stay out and are really cute!